TIP creates opportunities for connections – among superintendents, with dedicated staff, and through supporting strategic alliances. We are creating, within TIP, focused networks where, across school districts, we offer means of collaboration and support. Through connection, we capitalize on the ability of our small districts.


Alamance-Burlington Schools
Dr. William Harrison, Superintendent

Asheboro City Schools
Dr. Terry Worrell, Superintendent

Beaufort County Schools
Dr. Don Phipps, Superintendent

Cabarrus County Schools
Dr. Chris Lowder, Superintendent

Chapel Hill-Carrboro City Schools
Dr. Pam Baldwin, Superintendent

Cleveland County Schools
Dr. Steven Fisher, Superintendent

Craven County Schools
Dr. Meghan Doyle, Superintendent

Davidson County Schools
Dr. Emily Lipe, Superintendent

Edgecombe County School
Dr. Valerie Bridges, Superintendent

Gaston County Schools
Mr. Jeff Booker, Superintendent

Hoke County Schools
Dr. Freddie Williamson, Superintendent

Iredell-Statesville Schools
Dr. Brady Johnson, Superintendent

Johnston County Schools
Dr. D. Ross Renfrow, Superintendent

Kannapolis City Schools
Dr. Daron Buckwell, Superintendent

Lenoir County Schools
Dr. Brent Williams, Superintendent

Mount Airy City Schools
Dr. Kim Morrison, Superintendent

Onslow County Schools
Dr. Rick Stout, Superintendent

Person County Schools
Dr. Rodney Peterson, Superintendent

Rockingham County Schools
Dr. Rodney Shotwell, Superintendent

Rowan-Salisbury Schools
Dr. Lynn Moody, Superintendent

Vance County Schools
Dr. Anthony Jackson, Superintendent

Wake County Schools
Dr. Del Burns, Interim Superintendent

Warren County Schools
Dr. Ray Spain, Superintendent

Wayne County Schools
Dr. Michael Dunsmore, Superintendent

Wilson County Schools
Dr. Lane Mills, Superintendent


4441 Six Forks Road
Suite 106-250
Raleigh, NC 27609
Phone: 984.664.5411


Login is required to access content access Simbli for TIP board members and membership.