Board Members

Dr. Anthony Jackson

Dr. Anthony Jackson

Superintendent, Vance County Schools (TIP Board Chair)

Dr. Kim Morrison

Dr. Kim Morrison

Superintendent, Mount Airy City Schools (TIP Vice Chair)

Dr. Valerie Bridges

Dr. Valerie Bridges

Superintendent, Edgecombe County Schools

Dr. Marvin Connelly, Jr.

Dr. Marvin Connelly, Jr.

Superintendent, Cumberland County Schools

Dr. Alisa McLean

Dr. Alisa McLean

Superintendent, Granville County Schools

Staff Members

Ms. Ann McColl

Co-Founder, President

[ Read Bio ]

Mr. Joe Ableidinger

Vice President for Innovation and Strategy

[ Read Bio ]

Ms. Dionne Lester

Director of Operations

[ Read Bio ]

TIP Members

TIP creates opportunities for connections – among superintendents, with dedicated staff, and through supporting strategic alliances. We are creating, within TIP, focused networks where, across school districts, we offer means of collaboration and support. We intentionally seek diversity among our superintendents.  We also seek diversity in the districts that they represent – urban and rural, small and large, growing and declining populations, and relatively well and under-resourced communities. With a diverse membership, we are able to better explore innovation in a variety of settings in order to assess the scalability of promising practices.

Asheboro City Schools
Dr. Aaron Woody, Superintendent

Cumberland County Schools
Dr. Marvin Connelly, Jr., Superintendent

Edgecombe County School
Dr. Valerie Bridges, Superintendent

Elizabeth City – Pasquotank Public School
Dr. Catherine Edmonds, Superintendent

Granville County Schools
Dr. Alisa McLean, Superintendent

Hoke County Schools
Dr. Debra Dowless, Interim Superintendent

Moore County Schools
Dr. Robert “Bob” P. Grimesey Jr., Superintendent

Mount Airy City Schools
Dr. Kim Morrison, Superintendent


Rockingham County Schools
TBD, Superintendent

Rowan-Salisbury Schools
Dr. Tony B. Watlington, Sr., Superintendent

Vance County Schools
Dr. Anthony Jackson, Superintendent

Wake County Schools
Dr. Cathy Moore, Superintendent

Warren County Schools
Dr. Mary Young, Superintendent


NCSU Centennial Campus
Partners I Building
1017 Main Campus Dr., Suite 1650
Raleigh, NC 27606
Email: info@tipnc.org